Birthday Goals

I do this every year but this is the first time I’m sharing this with everyone. Maybe for accountability sake. But also because my Husband encouraged me that I should write more. Because I’m a different writer, he said. That there’s so much meat in what I give. That many people can learn from how I do things. And that in one way or another I can encourage people in their walk with God, he said. So here I am. Committed to become more open in sharing thoughts, revelations and way of life. It is my prayer these blogs bless people and glorify God. After all there are 10,000 plus of you following this blog site. I somehow owe it to you too.

To my Hubskie, thanks Hon for always seeing the best in me and “pushing” me to go beyond my comfort zone so I can live my fullest.

Back to birthday goals.

I just turned 34 last November 10 and I aim to achieve these things before I turn 35.

  1. Finish my Revive Philippines book.
  2. Finish my doctorate degree.
  3. Start formal homeschool with Sovi and Tice.
  4. Get an ___ ______.
  5. Go back to my original weight at 47 kls. and live healthy.
  6. Have a 10 or 21-day fast.
  7. Have __ in the bank.
  8. 1 local and 1 international travel with family.
  9. A consistent daily prayer life.
  10. Pray daily if not see yet revival in the Philippines.

Sorry that I have to limit details for numbers 4 and 7 for personal reasons. 😉

How about you? Do you also make short term goals? How do you do it?

For me I usually start with identifying what I want to see in my life after a year, what’s burning inside me. It can be spiritual, for myself, family, etc. I list them all down and get 10 items which are most important. I also make sure that each are realistic and doable within a year so I can go back after and check. I cross out each one as they are completed (like number 4). This gives me a sense of accomplishment. I also put this list where I can see it often (paper in my journal) to remind and help me focus. In addition, I color code these items with green (completed), yellow (working on it) and red (haven’t started), just like what you can see above. I put scriptures around it, or draw flowers, crosses, and other impressions God gives me as time flies. This is anchor my goals in the Author and Finisher of faith. Because life is all about Jesus right? Even if we plan and work, it should still be a walk to faith. It still should be out of our complete dependency in the Lover of our souls. Everything should flow from our intimacy. ❤

So these are my birthday goals. Please feel free to also share yours below! 🙂

P.S. #PabebeWave to my fellow Nov. 10 celebrants: Rejoice Lagat-Supsup, Mark Gaygayed, and Martin Luther. 🙂

What do you think of this post?

