It’s ShowTime’s “That’s My Tomboy”, Cebu and Bohol’s 7.2 Earthquake and The Spirit of Truth

MY APOLOGIES IN ADVANCE IF THIS MAY COME HARD AND DIRECT. If I love you and this nation enough,  I should tell the truth… I should share what can save us all from the twisted view of life that may even free us from the chains of eternal damnation in hell. Thus, please see this as an outburst of my concern for this nation. A cry for the Spirit of Truth to be revealed so we can be guided and have life.

It’s ShowTime’s “That’s My Tomboy”

I was so grieved when I saw the “That’s My Tomboy” segment at ABS-CBN’s noon time show, It’s ShowTime. I can hardly believe it. I literally blurted out, “WHAT IN THE WORLD???!” in disbelief that there’s something like that on national TV. I mean after GMA Network’s “My Husband’s Lover“, there is this? What is happening? And why is the church not doing anything about this? I have not even heard from any of my Christian friends in social media share their Godly thoughts about this. If I did not ran through channels looking for news, I have not seen it.

I don’t watch It’s ShowTime. I’m not a fan. But I think I understand what the segment was all about even if I just watched it for few seconds. I was so disgusted that I had to change channels. I think it was about a pageant for lesbians to act as real men displaying their talents and looks. Whoever is most “handsome” and talented, wins. It’s unbelievable! A noon time show is allowed to do that? That’s what families in this nation are watching at lunch time? How about the kids? It’s creating a twisted image in the eyes of the young in my opinion. The thought of this alone makes my sick in my stomach. It stabs my heart in pain that I asked God what will happen to all of us that allow these activities in our TV screens on judgment day?

What’s even more tragic was that I saw girls in the crowd applauding, screaming and giggling over these “handsome men”! Is our new generation that blind? Where are our Christian values as a people? Where’s the fear of God? What are we teaching in our schools today? What are we preaching at our churches? What kind of parenting are we doing?

This show allowed on air at noon time tells me that our standards for righteousness as a nation has degraded. We are beginning to accept the perverted ways of Hollywood. Our “open-mindedness” has led us astray from the ways of the Lord Jesus. Christianity in this nation is just a name tag. Not anymore deeply engraved in the core of this nation’s heart.

Cebu and Bohol’s 7.2 Earthquake

What happened in Cebu and Bohol is devastating. There’s no question about that. As of writing, there’s as least 160 who lost their lives, 300 plus wounded and thousands without food, water and safe roof to sleep. It will take months for Cebu especially Bohol to rebuild homes, get back economically and the memory of those whose lives were lost will always be remembered. All our hearts go out to everyone affected. And I know that each of us are doing whatever we can to help.

But that’s not what I would like us to see. That’s the obvious part. I’d like to invite us all to see what is really going on here… The why and not the what… That God is saying “ENOUGH OF THE SPIRIT OF RELIGION IN THIS NATION. I AM THE LIVING GOD AND I AM JEALOUS OVER MY FILIPINO BRIDE.” Again, my apologies if this sounds offensive. I am not against anyone but I am in contrary to what the spirit of religion is doing.

It’s sad that many people see this occurrence as “just an act of nature”, nothing but a normal natural calamity. A fault line happened to have uncontrollable tension that it had to release trembles as strong as 32 atomic bombs to the surface and it’s just also a coincidence that it happened in Cebu and Bohol (even if our whole region is located in a ring of fire) where Catholicism started and firmly penetrated. But then again, many see this as mere natural course of event right? Maybe because of climate change? This is why it did not crush mountains nor create tsunami… it did not topple hundreds of homes which were built lighter but the solid old churches that stood strong for centuries. These are all coincidences.

Even the fact that it happened on the day when Muslims around the world celebrated their Feast of Sacrifice is also just pure fate right?

But please allow me to share these questions in my mind:

  1. If God is in these churches, why would He allow it to be destroyed? That’s where His altars and statues are at. He should have protected it. But why were most of it crushed down to pieces? Will that mean a 7.2 earthquake (natural calamity) can take God off guard? He is not God then if that’s the case because the Bible says He’s all-powerful and sovereign!

  2. If the people in these places have idols in their homes, always pray their rosaries, make feasts for saints all-year round, why were they not spared? The Bible says He is the shepherd of His people.

  3. If October 15 was respected by the Philippine government by making it national holiday since it’s a day of sacrifice for the Muslims, why did God made this a tragic day for our nation? Where did all the prayers and sacrifices done in the Islam world went that day? Because the Bible says He hears our prayers and decrees (1 John 5:14-15)?

Let’s make it plain and simple. God’s wrath came and destroyed the spirit of religion in this land. He’s saying to this nation that HE IS GOD, the Living One! And us, worshipping idols despite of His grace is a complete abomination in His presence.

Is God bad then? No. It is never His heart to punish His people. 1 Peter says that if only everyone would come to repentance. His heart wants man to have life. But let’s not forget that He is also just and holy. Sin has no place in His presence. Romans 6:23 says that the wages of sin is always death. If only indeed all of us would come to repentance and place our lives in Christ Jesus, sin’s curse would have never touched us. However, we choose to worship the wrong gods… and this is because the spirit of religion has blinded us.

If there’s one good thing Spain did to us in the 333 years of captivity it’ll be the fact that we were led to Christianity. Unlike other Asian nations we know Jesus Christ. Our culture mirror the values written in the Bible (that’s diminishing today). Many of our people have faith in God. However, the sad thing is, this faith is often in most part associated with religion. It is based in doing good works and certain ceremonies disqualifying the saving grace of what Jesus did on the cross. He already made it available to us. We no longer have to experience the cursed life of sin if we put our faith in Christ.

But what did religion taught this nation instead? Hundreds of processions. Good works and practices. Prayers to statues. Food offered to idols. Beliefs not based in the Bible. Feasts celebrating human lives (Saints, Sto. Nino), witchcraft (Aswang Festival) and bounty of harvest (Kadayawan) which are commemorated through partying, getting drunk and showing of our strength and skills. God is not revered in any of these. Not one feast is centered in glorifying God for all He has doing. It is widespread in the 7000 plus islands of this country and even in Filipino communities abroad. Religion for more than 3 centuries now has blinded our people with lies putting us all in chains. Religion for hundreds of years now has fed us with hell’s puke allowing other principalities in this nation take their grounds. Corruption, lust and poverty to name a few. And God, lovesick with His Filipino bride is now saying enough. His plans and destiny will prevail! His Lordship will be established! HE IS GOD…

The Spirit of Truth

On the contrary, I totally understand why those girls were admiring the That’s My Tomboy contestants as if they’re real men… I can understand why people don’t see what God is saying through this earthquake. It’s because they don’t have the knowledge of the truth. They don’t see God’s standards, His ways and what He’s doing on earth.

Religion took the truth (which is based in the Bible) from the hearts of the people. All they have to do is listen the priest’s sermon and do good works and it’s fine. Just follow practices and you’re ok. This is very wrong. This has raised a generation without the knowledge of God’s heart. Leading to a people without fear of the Lord and just accept whatever is fed to their minds through TV and social media. If one is not founded in the Truth, then everything else that feels right and “makes sense” become his truth.

As a daughter, I am grateful that my parents required me to have my “Bible reading” and “Quiet time” growing up. I am thankful that they raised me to base my life on the Word of God. I thought those were just nothing. But because His Words are like a sword that divides flesh and His spirit, it made me a person who is founded on the laws of God. I have fear of the Lord. And I understand what He’s doing in the face of the earth. It made me a person with a relationship with God and not just a robot dictated by my religion… trying my best to do good and hoping that all ends well with me with I die. No, because of the truth in me, I have hope… I have a future… I have a life… a destiny. I can see… and I know what I have and who I am.

As a parent, this challenged me to lead my kids in the ways of the Truth. The greatest legacy I can leave them is their lives founded on the Rock. When they have the Truth, they have Light and they will never go wrong with life.

As a Christian writer, this convicts me to pen this anguish in my soul to ask YOU MY FELLOW REMNANTS in the Lord prepared for the Great Awakening that’s going to swift this land to WAKE UP AND TAKE A STAND. It’s not the time to compromise anymore. Our land is thirsty of the Spirit of Truth. We have a destiny for revival. We are firebrands to burn the nations with His glory. Let’s start living the life worthy of this calling.

Take a look around… God is VIVIDLY moving… In our government, exposing sins… In our economy, arming us to go out for missions… In our cities, saving lives like never before… In our lives, challenging us to go deeper… The tide is coming and it’s going to come fast. HE IS ON THE MOVE. These incidents are labor pains. HE IS MAKING IT OBVIOUS THAT HE WILL COME IN

POWER

AND HE’S NOT GOING TO BE INTIMATED WITH ANYTHING NOR ANYONE’S OPINION. He is desperate and hungry for His glory to cover the earth once more. He is jealous. And He is waiting that you and I join Him in this amazing journey. Yes, it’s time to PRAY AGAIN. It’s time to be united as His body. It’s time to set aside church programs, yearly goals and denominations and cry out for heaven instead. This is not about us and our names… This is about the Living and All Powerful One!

Will you join me? Let’s all pray, write about Jesus, share it in schools, churches, offices. Make it obvious it our social media accounts… Let’s be enlisted for revival. Let’s live our lives all out for God…

That’s My Tomboy? I will pray for you. Promise. 🙂 What I will pray will just be a secret. But expect for supernatural thing to happen. My God is bigger that your demonic influence.

Spirit of Religion? You are broken in this nation and I pray you no longer put this land in chains. NO MORE in Jesus name.

Spirit of Truth… cover this land O God. I welcome You in every Filipino blood all over the earth. Set minds free and open blind eyes. Make us all ready to see when He will come in His power… When He will come in His glory.

Amen.

16 thoughts on “It’s ShowTime’s “That’s My Tomboy”, Cebu and Bohol’s 7.2 Earthquake and The Spirit of Truth

  1. Praise God for raising people who are bold enough to expose the real truth, I’m supporting you in prayer for your burden for our nation, for only JESUS CHRIST will be exalted over all the earth.

  2. What i don’t realize is in truth how you’re now not really a lot more well-appreciated than you might be now.

    You are very intelligent. You know therefore significantly on the
    subject of this matter, produced me in my opinion consider it from a lot of various angles.
    Its like men and women aren’t fascinated until it is one thing to do with
    Woman gaga! Your own stuffs nice. All the time handle it up!

  3. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this site.
    I really hope to view the same high-grade
    blog posts by you later on as well. In fact, your creative
    writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own website now 😉

  4. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found
    a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and
    said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell
    someone!

  5. Being a lesbian or gay is NOT A SIN! How dare you to judge them? Do you think it’s God’s will about Yolanda? Watch your mouth madame! You don’t know what you are talking about!!!

    • Hi Jelly Marie, homosexuality IS A SIN. I am not talking about the person here but the state itself. The Bible is the ultimate truth as the word of God. It clearly states homosexuality AS A SIN. You may have your own opinion about it but it will not change the truth. Praying that you will see it in the light of eternity. That you may experience Jesus today… God bless.

      • Hi Jelly,

        Here are 12 verses telling us homosexuality is a sin. Hope this helps…

        1. Genesis 19:5: “And they called unto Lot, and said unto him, where are the men which came in to thee this night? Bring them out unto us, that we may know them.”

        2. Leviticus 18:22: ” Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.”

        3. Leviticus 20:13: “If a man also lie with mankind, as he lieth with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination: they shall surely be put to death; their blood shall be upon them.”

        4. Deuteronomy 23:17: ” There shall be no whore of the daughters of Israel, nor a sodomite of the sons of Israel.”

        5. Judges 19:22: “Now as they were making their hearts merry, behold, the men of the city, certain sons of Belial, beset the house round about, and beat at the door, and spake to the master of the house, the old man, saying, Bring forth the man that came into thine house, that we may know him.”

        6. 1 Kings 14:24: “And there were also sodomites in the land: and they did according to all the abominations of the nations which the LORD cast out before the children of Israel.”

        7. 1 Kings 15:12: “And he took away the sodomites out of the land, and removed all the idols that his fathers had made.”

        8. 1 Kings 22:46: “And the remnant of the sodomites, which remained in the days of his father Asa, he took out of the land.”

        9. 2 Kings 23:7: “And he brake down the houses of the sodomites, that were by the house of the LORD, where the women wove hangings for the grove.”

        10. Romans 1:26-27: “For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections: for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature: 27 And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet.”

        11. 1 Corinthian 6:9: “Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind.”

        12. 1 Timothy 1:9:10: “Knowing this, that the law is not made for a righteous man, but for the lawless and disobedient, for the ungodly and for sinners, for unholy and profane, for murderers of fathers and murderers of mothers, for manslayers, 10 For whoremongers, for them that defile themselves with mankind, for menstealers, for liars, for perjured persons, and if there be any other thing that is contrary to sound doctrine;”

What do you think of this post?

