Part 1 of 2: My GREATEST Promotion Ever!!!

I’ve been promoted!!! And I’m enjoying it every day of my life. Yes, there are challenges and “down moments” like any other job, but it’s nothing compared to the joy this career has brought in my life.

I am a woman with destiny. I have been trained and equipped with the best! I have been exposed to different undertakings in like like not many had. These experiences may be simple but are all designed for my calling. I have been to different cities and nations. My mentors in the spiritual, business and academe world are the top-notch in their fields. I am proud to say that I have been born to make a difference and to succeed in life big time!

And I’m not saying it with pride. It took me a long time to see the anointing in my life that whatever I put my hand into, it blossoms. Grace and life is overflowing in me being grounded in the love of the Father. It took me years to finally realized that I was born for something greater. And like many others, it only happened the moment I came into a closer relationship with Jesus.

In elementary, I was in a second section when I was in Grade 6 and should supposedly be not in the honor’s list for graduation (they just get honor students from the first section). But my grades were too high it created some issues in the policies the school had for the honor roll. It got changed and I made it to the honors lists! Maybe the first in that school’s history. I was promoted.

In high school, I was involved in almost all activities especially in writing, student government, dance club and many more! I had several awards and was often in the honors list. My highlight however was to be the editor-in-chief (EIC) of our school paper when I was in my junior and senior years! It opened a great arena for me to explore the world and walk the life I was destined for. What a good promotion that was!

In college, I saw the Lord’s hand in my life even more. I was launched into different undertakings that when I look back was only possible because of Him. I became associate editor and then EIC a year later of our college’s yearbook, I was the secretary and then the vice-president of our concentration’s club, I was election’s commissioner twice, inter-club organisation’s secretary with 105 student clubs under us. I even experienced having a constitutional convention and we changed the universities’ policies and laws for the student body, clubs, etc. I graduated with medals and got to lead the opening prayer for the graduation among thousands of graduates being in the biggest university in Mindanao. What a colourful and unforgettable promotion that was!

More came! I was hired ranking first in the school I applied to after graduation, this happened even without my teacher’s license yet. I flew to Germany after to study, pioneered (was the administrator/principal at the same time) a school at the city dump when I got back, was the school administrator of a discipleship school, taught classes in 2 Bible schools, traveled to many places to minister, led some mission trips, became a leader a church in city slum area and became an office manager for an outsourcing company!!! Whoooaa! These all happened in 10 years… My promotions got better and better!!!

AND THEN THE BEST PROMOTION came…

What is it??? Nope, it’s not the financial breakthrough after we learned faithfulness and tithing. It’s not all the material things, travels and bucket lists that’s starting to unfold.

My greatest promotion is becoming a wife and mom. 

This is the promotion that has swept my life upside-down. I could never exchange this with millions, any blue-collared job, positions, award or status in life. Yes, I will still probably do a lot down the road. I might even go back to the business and academe world or back in the pulpits of many churches one day. I am finishing my doctorate, still want to be a lawyer, publish books and rally millions for Philippine revival but no matter what life will take me – this is and will be the best promotion in my life.

Why???

That I will share in the second part of this series… So watch out for it tomorrow! 🙂

One thought on “Part 1 of 2: My GREATEST Promotion Ever!!!

  1. Pingback: Part 2 of 2: My GREATEST Promotion Ever!!! | The Filipino Eye

What do you think of this post?

